Honda DN01 Forums -  International DN01 Motorcycle Community Forum

Old 04-11-2014, 11:05 AM   #1
ginner1973

Default stuck in d mode. ..... help

Help please my Dino is stuck in d mode it wont go back into neutral even when turned ignition off then on...please help ive checked fuse and solenoid contacts..
ginner1973 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2014, 01:30 PM   #2
sentenal 333

disconnect the battery and leave it for 15min then reconnect and try again.
sentenal 333 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to sentenal 333 For This Useful Post:
ginner1973 (04-12-2014)
Old 04-12-2014, 04:07 AM   #3
ginner1973

Default sorted it

Kept on flicking kill switch
ginner1973 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2014, 08:38 AM   #4
waldmeyer

For me all of these things "sometime" work. I've been wrestling with this for a few years. There was a recall for the ECU which was meant to correct this and, if done, they put a red sticker on the rear fender (under the number plate in my case). Mine was so marked but I still have these problems. In most cases I get by by pressing and holding the starter (with the ignition off) and then turning the ignition on.
Honda "gave" me a new ECU but the problem still exists.
I've returned my bike to the dealers but, as the problem is intermittent, they can't find anything although the fault shows on the diagnostic test which they can do. I've also tried messing about with the oil level with no success.
This problem spoils a rather nice bike for me and I sometimes take one of my other bikes rather than mess about getting the DN01 started.
I'd still be interested in any "real" solution.
waldmeyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2014, 03:44 AM   #5
Gizmo

Quote:
Originally Posted by waldmeyer View Post