Screen Preference

RIDER-59

I've been riding my DN-01 for almost 4 years now and have always ridden with the standard screen fitted. I don't have any issues with this except when I'm riding on tour where I might be doing a few hundred kilometres each day on open roads at a constant 90 klms/hour or more. After a couple of hours, I get very tied in the shoulders and soon after, in the hands, because of the strain of 'hanging on' when my body acts like a 'sail' and no wind protection / deflection from the standard screen.

I'm now having a really serious look making my tour riding more enjoyable before I head off in February for my next big ride with a few friends (Sydney to Melbourne then in a boat across Bass Strait before riding around Tasmania - and then the reverse trip to Sydney).

Screen items I'm considering right now are as follows:
a) Givi
b) Puig
c) Honda Genuine (not so) 'Big' Screen (08R80MEH800/001).

I'd love to know what those with experience with these products, think about which works best in terms of wind management, noise and stability, a similar circumstance.

FYI: I'm approximately 174cm (68.5") tall.

spamer80

С > B > A. Stock high looks the best IMO and offer enough wind protection for 180cm tall rider. Givi offers best wind protection (as many users say) but IMO looks the worst.
You did forget Ermax, Magical Racing and Japanese hard-to-get-cant-remember-name.

Last edited:

senior